Charlene Yared-West

I never knew I loved you this much …

I never knew I loved crystals so much
until I saw the light catch deep within them
far into the recesses of their infinite formations
and sunsets with you…
sitting side by side, holding hands, licking softserve
watching the sun sink its head below the horizon,
which reminds me of dad
who will die one day leaving everything behind
I never knew I loved him so much
He always said: you’ll only know how much when you have your own children…
and now, I do. Deep within my womb, it’s you.
Warm, soft and totally dependent on me.
I can’t see my life without you
I never knew I loved you this much.

Leave a Reply

