Lynn McGregor

Who?

Always the same and never the same
I am the many and also the one

I am many and one of the hungry and scared
for the wrath of the weather will not save us

My mood shifts.
Clouds cover, then leave my steep sides

As my tears fall gently on your parched soul
your spirit rises, shining sunset gold

Sweet smell of fresh rain on hot rocks
many voices sing for joy

Keep still. You can hear
the silent alive singing

In the shade it is cold.
On my sunny side mountain berries grow

Those before you and those after you
will tread the same paths

Always the same and never the same
I am many and also the one.

Leave a Reply

