Susan Ziehl

Standing on the Edge of Creativity

Inspirational waters
call me to immerse.

But wagging fingers warn,
‘don’t make things up’.

And fear of retribution
freezes my bones.

I close my eyes
and conjure courage

Here I go,
Woo peeee

I make him up,
I make her up.

Green-eyed slob
Grey-eyed go-getter.

I christen him Bruce
her, Clarisse.

I make them live
in bumpy harmony

I make her leave
I make him weep

I make her blossom
I make him regret.

I’m telling a story
I’m telling lies.

Yippieeeeee !!!!

Leave a Reply

