Karen Brooks

A Leap of Love

Love accompanies my leap,
as the sun shines at me

I am a servant, I serve
the learning, teaching as I’ve gathered.

Deja-vu’d into existence
I swallow, look to the horizon

into complete oblivion
not a void or abyss.

Ego is my nemesis, silently attacking
I do not fail, I do not falter.

I take the pathway
already changed, transformed.

There is no longer a me, only we
use this life for good, not ego

in God, in the All that Is,
Belief has changed into reality,

I step inside the Shaman’s hut
take the poison

reality, is where I serve
as safe as a babe in arms.

Only one step is needed
for our massive, cataclysmic shift.

Leave a Reply

