Liane Greeff

Night Wind Woman

The night wind blows, it calls me, I rise, follow
Out the door, out the house, out, into the wind
It calls me, I close my eyes, I see clearly
I hold up my hands

I hold up my hands, the wind takes them, caresses
I stand on the seashore, the night sea crashes
The earth answers, I dance one foot in water
one foot on the land

One foot in water, one foot on land, the wind
swirling around me, the waves spray in the wind
The stars shining through me, the sand scours clean
I wake, raw, refreshed.

Leave a Reply

