Lesley Cox

Polarities

Confused thoughts of where I am. Mental lists.

Bland – tempestuous

Depths – heights

Glaciers – volcanoes …

My mood swings in time to my chosen opposites.

Unhappy at work, unhappy with my accommodation, my health is not good.

I come to conclusions. Get healthy and energy will follow. Energy to find a new job. A new job with better pay and conditions. Get healthy and energy will follow. Energy to find the right accommodation for me and my pets.

I become. I listen to my soul. I listen to my heart. My soul wants things to improve. My heart wants to lift from the gloomy and depressed circles of words. I want to move from down and dark, to up and light.

I become. I strive for the up-beat, the better life, the brightness in all things. I come to a conclusion. However deep I may go, I am an optimist. Depression lurks. Constantly it is pushed aside, by the Pollyanna within, who knows …

“The sun’ll come out tomorrow!”

Leave a Reply

