Karen Brooks

To the left

To the left of my right hand
Squirrel waits to play
To the left of my right hand
Imp cartwheels all day

To the left of my right hand
Cries the girl
To the left of my right hand
Moon beams swirl

Joyful, jovial, frowning
Singing praise, drowning
Careful words, crowning

To the left of my right hand
Mighty lions roar
To the left of my right hand
Dinosaur birds caw

To the left of my right hand
A secret place waits
To the left of my right hand
A white women takes

Longing, lasting, leaving
Willing, wanting, weaving
Growing, growling, grieving

To the left
To the left
To the left of my right hand.

Leave a Reply

