Beryl Eichenberger

Voices

Take my voice and light it
vibrant in its tone
Take my life and fold it
in the circumstance of time
Take my love and hold it
in the river depths of thought

Take my limbs and wrap them
in the resonance of time
Take my words and hear them
as the babble slowly dies
Take my face and watch it
as expression frees and flows

Take my mouth and touch it
trace the lilt of quirky curves
Take my hand and hold it
feel the rhythm of the pulse
Take my hope and live it
as the scale of life flows on

Take my voice and light it
let reality take hold.
Take my life – enfold it
till the shadows move in tight
Take my love and live it
when all else is gone on earth

Leave a Reply

