Varsha Patel

My Risky Country

Terrible places in me that I don’t want.
Those Dark, Ugly, Depressing Parts
I’d sooner deny, lie to myself about.
It’s too late – I’ve stepped into My Risky Country –
My Head – My Dark and Polluted Marsh.
My Thoughts- Ogres and Monsters hiding in The Dark –
Treacherous, scheming, impossible to duck.
Too far. Too damn far into My Risky Country.
Cannot even see the Back Door of Safe Thought.
No choice left, but to go forth and
meet the Ogres and Monsters hiding in The Dark.
To walk to The Other Side of My Risky Country.
To make peace with my Ogres and Monsters hiding in The Dark.
To find some small Joy of Life.
Some Light in the Dark.

Some Light in the Dark.
To find some small Joy of Life.
To make peace with my Ogres and Monsters hiding in The Dark.
To walk to The Other Side of My Risky Country.
Meet the Ogres and Monsters hiding in The Dark.
No choice left, but to go forth and
cannot even see the Back Door of Safe Thought.
Too far. Too damn far into My Risky Country.
Treacherous, scheming, impossible to duck.
My thoughts – Ogres and Monsters hiding in The Dark-
My Head – My Dark and Polluted Marsh.
It’s too late – I’ve stepped into My Risky Country –
I’d sooner deny, lie to myself about.
Those Dark, Ugly, Depressing Parts
Terrible places in me that I don’t want.

3 comments on “Varsha Patel

  1. Hi Varsha
    Well done! This is an important milestone in your life. we all have our rsiky countries to get through. Good luck with your journey through your risky country and no doubt there is much joy and bliss that await you. All the best, always, Nilesh

  2. dipak
    Apr 12th, 2007 at 11:23 am
    hi,
    varsha.
    it is to bad u have in u this kind of fear and risky life. is not wonderfull we can take deep breath over n over and we forget 4 a moment everything i mean everything with out closing our eyes or monking our own brain.even we dont have 2 use our mind for a blink of our own eyes.take peace of paper n start write your name over n over untill u forget any bad in your mind.or start singing untill u get tired.or start reading untill u can fall in deep slip,have awounderfull sweet rosy dream,n when u wake up in beautiful
    morning with sunshine,birds r singing.
    do u really need anymore.
    lets c whats u have in mind untill next time.
    dipak(a dreamboy

Leave a Reply

