Sue Bust

Mud

My own marshes I want to leave.
Easy, no not easy, my own mud.
Phew!
Admit it consciously.
Through the writing, let it come,
come in front,
I mean.

Should be writing clever metaphors,
something clever.
All those funny stories
other authors do – witty, spell-breaking

My time.
If it’s not, why am I wasting it?
Is someone else good enough?

Is someone else good enough?
If it’s not, why am I wasting it,
my time?

Other authors do – witty, spell-breaking –
all those funny stories.
Something clever –
should be writing clever metaphors

I mean.
Come in front,
Through the writing, let it come,
admit it consciously.
Phew!
Easy, no not easy, my own mud.
My own marshes I want to leave.

Leave a Reply

