Maire Fisher

 Bloodlines

I follow the blood
down to my heart
to the somewhere depths

I climb down secrets
to a vanishing place
and feel the between

Buried, waiting
my secrets guide me
like bones
I feel their press-hard sharpness

I feel their press-hard sharpness
Like bones
my secrets guide me
buried, waiting

I feel the between
to a vanishing place
and climb down secrets

to the somewhere depths
Down to my heart
I follow the blood

One comment on “Maire Fisher

  1. Hi Maire, what I really like about your poem is the idea of climbing down secrets – what a beautiful, playful image – and also,’the feel of between’ – a feeling that could not be described in any other way…

Leave a Reply

