Linda Price

Writer

Let me adorn my vegetarian self
in the attire of the huntswoman.
Strapped and buckled
to my carnivorous agenda,
thoughts jar and entomb my head.
Straddling my purple crested beast,
wild woman
astride my animal of thought,
hurtling into risky country
a biographical cliché,
spraying the sky with violet speech.
Embracing my disembodied self,
the heavily inked non-writer.
Stallion
paused in the clear blue,
and my heart forgets to beat.

And my heart forgets to beat,
paused in the clear blue.
Stallion,
the heavily inked non-writer.
Embracing my disembodied self,
spraying the sky with violet speech,
a biographical cliché
hurtling into risky country.
Astride my animal of thought,
wild woman
straddling my purple crested beast,
thoughts jar and entomb my head.
Strapped and buckled
to my carnivorous agenda
In the attire of the huntswoman,
let me adorn my vegetarian self.

Leave a Reply

